top of page

Luke Bryan Adds Six Songs on “Born Here Live Here Die Here” Album

Luke Bryan released “Born Here Live Here Die Here” on August 7, 2020 and added six more songs to the deluxe edition released on April 9, 2021. The original album had three number one songs and he wanted to expand on the original, rather than creating a whole new album. When talking about his deluxe album, Luke Bryan said “You know, when we put Born Here Live Here Die Here, the original album out, and then because of COVID and stuff, we already had three number-ones, and I’m like, we put 10 on this album, when I look at some of these songs that I’ve written, I wrote ‘em and they’re on my brain now. And it’s like, I don’t want to sit on ‘em and hold ‘em for a new project that I may try to do a full-length project in two years. I think a lot of trends in music are fans love to be able to go and seek new music, and I’ve got the songs that I love. I got the songs that I’m proud of that tell the story of where I’m at right now, and there’s no need for fans not to hear ‘em right now.”

The deluxe edition features six new songs: “Country Does,” “Drink A Little Whiskey Down,” “Waves,” “Bill Dance,” “Up,” and “Floatin’ This Creek.” The original album debuted at No. 1 on Billboard’s Top Country Albums chart, making it Luke Bryan’s sixth consecutive spot in the top position. The deluxe edition of “Born Here Live Here Die Here” contains four No. 1: “Knockin’ Boots,” “What She Wants Tonight,” “One Margarita,” and “Down to One,” which became Luke’s 26th No. 1 career single. Luke is excited for fans to hear more of his music and the deluxe edition is available for streaming on all platforms today!


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
bottom of page